Skip to content

and the party rages on

July 7, 2009

I hope everyone had a good 4th of july weekend! I would say that 90% of the people I know were in east hampton. The rest were kind of scattered to be honest. I stayed in new york, for what may have been the first time. The city during 4th of july is certainly an interesting place. There’s not really much for anyone to do because everything’s closed. I cooked for myself most of the weekend (something I don’t do enough, so that was nice), and come time for the fire works, I made my way to my roof, set up some lawn chairs, and made myself comfortable. I know I could have, perhaps should have, been at the thompson les penthouse, where the views tend to be spectacular, but I thought I’d stay on the west side, be a little closer. Also, sometimes, you just don’t need to surround yourself with so many people.
This week is looking to be a crazy one. Hypothetically, we all got a day or two to recover from the 4th, and now the city is preparing to knock our socks off. Truth is, I’m tired. But as my dad says, that’s no excuse. Today, the christie’s staff exhibition opens. It should be impressive- after all, you don’t have to be artistically gifted to work there, but they know their stuff and wouldn’t show you their work if it wasn’t worth it (Reception, 6-8pm, 20 rockefeller plaza). It’s also still everyone’s birthday, so stop by the dinner party at lulu for nicky digital, starting at 8pm tonight. For something with a slightly stronger beat, good folks will be at both santos and gallery bar tonight. See you around!

Sent from my Verizon Wireless Blackberry.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

