Skip to content

Ok, For Real Now

May 28, 2009

I’m officially back in New York for the summer. I got back from visiting an ex-boyfriend in Colorado yesterday. I had a great time on the visit, and honestly almost didn’t want to come home. We went into the mountains for some camping and hot springs, we slacklined in the park (my first time), we did brewery tours and tastings, went to the Boulder Creek Festival, which was a lot of fun, although rainy. I took it pretty easy when I got back last night, but tonight I’m ready to welcome summer (although it seems I brought bad weather to Colorado, and then back to New York).

Tonight, I’m going to the Granta/Bomb Magazine party at the Housing Works Bookstore Cafe, and then depending on the time, heading over to The Bitter End to see my friend Sabrina Stone play (she plays a bunch in New York but I’ve never seen her). Then later, there’s the Air Guitar Regional Championships at the Bowery Ballroom, as well as an old friend’s birthday party at the Rivington Hotel Penthouse. Another friend is having his birthday party at a pretty cool space in Brooklyn tonight. All in all, it should at least be a good night, and it’ll be pretty long, but that’s the way it goes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

