Skip to content

Vacation

April 6, 2009
tags:
by

My next vacation is fast approaching. Crazy right? I mean, I was just in India, and after I get back from this next one, I have about a week of classes before exams. It’s almost foolish. Anyway, I’m going to be in London from Thursday night until Tuesday afternoon. I’m excited because I’m going to get to see a lot of friends I haven’t gotten to see in a while, and it’s also the most time I’ll have spent in London in years. Last year, I went to London for the weekend twice, but that’s not really enough time for anything.

It’s also a family thing. I’ll be spending time with my parents and brother, and I’ll be seeing cousins, uncles, aunts, and my grandmother. I haven’t seen any of them in over a year, so it’ll be nice. And my brother, and one of my cousins, and I are going to go out together one night. They’re finally old enough, and I’m excited to party with them, even if that’s a little weird.

Mostly, I’m looking forward to seeing people and going out. Maybe I’ll do some shopping as well, particularly if my mom is willing to front me some money, haha. I’ll also be traveling out to the countryside once or twice, to see some old family friends, and some old cathedral towns.

All in all, it seems like it’s going to be a great trip, and to make it even better, I’m going to be back in New York for a few days. I haven’t been in AGES!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

