Skip to content

I Love My Job!

January 27, 2009

Sam Roberts Band

So on one of my first days at work, one of my bosses gave me a bunch of CDs to listen to, in order to familiarize myself with some of the artists I’m going to be helping with. One of them has really pulled me in- it’s some of the best music I’ve listened to in a long time! The CD hasn’t been released in the UK or the US yet, but when it does, I suggest you grab it (February 3 in the UK, February 17 in the US).

The CD is Love at the End of the World by the Canadian group Sam Roberts Band. My two personal favourites on the record are Stripmall Religion, and Them Kids.

If you haven’t heard about Sam Roberts Band before, you can check them out on MySpace or here. Both sites have previews of the new record.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

