Skip to content

Kicks

January 23, 2009

So tonight, at dinner, my friend was talking about how she does all of her brother’s shopping, and he called her today asking her to find him a new pair of kicks. The kid is 22 and goes to NYU. He can’t find some chick there willing to help him spend his money? Or when he’s walking around, he doesn’t see things that catch his eye? I would say that I know of more great places to get a nice pair of kicks around NYU than I do in all of Boston.
Any tips for a boy not quite a man? At 22 would you let your sister shop for you (also, not to be rude or anything, but I don’t think she has the best taste in the world)? Where are your favourite places in NYC and Boston?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 7:48 pm

    I never had a sister, but this girl use to shop for me and my brothers. One day we just grew up.

    http://www.the400.net
    The store is in Denver, but they ship. Flyest kicks around.

Leave a Reply

