Skip to content

Welcome

January 20, 2009

It’s a new era folks; today is the Inauguration of the first African American president of the United States (if you didn’t see his Inaugural Address, check it out on CNN). It was also my first day at my new job, which ended up being the shortest work day ever, since there was something wrong with the tech stuff at the office and all the phones were down and my e-mail address couldn’t get set up. It is also the birthday(s) of two of my best friends. Unfortunately one isn’t here for me to celebrate with her, but the other one is, and you can be sure we’re going to show him a good time.

A lot of my friends are in DC (which I think I’ve mentioned before), and I think that’s great. I’m a little jealous, it must be great to be there today. Generally however, I’m glad to be here and away from the mayhem.

On a totally separate note: my friend Jesse Ruben is touring with Ryan Cabrera, and they’re playing at Cafe 939 in Boston on Thursday, which is something I’m really looking forward to. Not Ryan Cabrera too much, but Jesse is amazing, and I haven’t seen him perform live in a few years, so it’ll be really great to do that. If you’re in the area, you should try and make it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

