Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 2, 2009
tags:
by

I’m finally Home. I had a great trip in Rome, and met a lot of great people, but really I’m happy to be back in the city. I got in so late yesterday (the 31st) that I didn’t go out (lame I know), but today was a good day. Every year my parents have this ridiculous New Years’ Day party, and tons of super interesting people come. We had about 300 people today, and some old friends came. It was a generally good time.

This evening, I headed out to Fat Cat with JF, JK, BD, MD, and some out-of-towners. It’d forgotten how much fun that place can be! It was totally packed, which I will attribute to the cold, and the freedom in the space. We played a few games of ppol, had a few drinks, listened to live jazz, and just generally hung out and had a good time of it.

I’m tired now, but I thought I’d pop on to post the graffiti I managed to take pictures of in Rome. I’m going to do it in another, immediate post, and then soon, I’ll put up some of my touristy pictures as well.

Hope everyone’s having a good New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

