Skip to content

December 8, 2008

Once again I’m up too late to truly be functional, but the sad truth is I know I’ll be even less functional if I wake up early in the morning to do work, so here I am. I have that 12 page paper due in my advertising class on Tuesday, and I’m not even close- I have about a page typed, plus 2 handwritten pages, and some notes.

This was one of those weekends where things just sort of fall into place. Sometimes you just have to step back and examine your life, and think about whether or not certain sacrifices are worth the rewards: sometimes, they’re not. Things have sort of come to a stand-still with someone who, until about October, I would have considered one of my best friends. Truth is, things have been heading downhill for a while, and I couldn’t tell you exactly what’s wrong. With each passing day, I find it harder to read him, and now it almost feels like I don’t know him. It also seems like he doesn’t want to know me. He says he needs some space, and what that really means is that until we go home for the holidays, he doesn’t want me around, even if his housemates and our other (read, all of his) friends do. If he needs some space, even though I’m not really sure what that means since we’re platonic friends, then he can have his space; but when we come back in January, if he’s ready or not, I’m going to live my life.

Friday night, in honor of the 75th Anniversary of the Repeal, we went out to one of our local bars, and just had a generally good time. Ted Leo played here as well, but we didn’t end up making it to the show, which I heard was really something. I’m buckling down for the rest of the week though- at least for the most part. Tuesday is the last day of classes so there are a lot of parties, and we’ll probably go get drinks in town somewhere to celebrate, but then I have to study hard because my first exam is Friday and I’m seeing the Ting Tings on Thursday night (my friend got us on some list to get in for free. I hope that also means we get to go backstage).

I’ll tell you all about it. Have a good week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

