Skip to content

Happy (Belated) Thanksgiving

November 28, 2008

Even though I’ve been ignoring every paper invite, e-mail, text, or phone call inviting me to the places I wish for most when I’m at school, I’ve been having a great time since I’ve been home. CC is right, I’ve been uptown a bit, trying out some bars I’ve never been to before. A good friend and I decided that The Gin Mill is a good place if we’re ever in a crunch, it’s full, and young (which is important), and the people tend to be a good crowd. We also ran into a bunch of kids we knew a little when we were in high school, and it was nice to see them after a few years, see how they’ve grown up.

I tried out Bouley‘s new restaurant Secession with my parents on Wednesday night. It’s quite good although we’ve come to the conclusion that he doesn’t really train his staff too well- our waitress was sub-par, and it’s a fact at his other places too (we stopped at Bakery this morning).

All in all, I’m having a good time being home, and seeing people. I’m looking forward to tonight, because of the flush of people who will have returned.

Get to shopping folks- it’s Black Friday, which means I will be escaping the city, but the rest of the world will be entering it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

