Skip to content

It’s Been a Long Week

November 7, 2008
tags: ,
by

Just a short comment, and I’ll try to write something substantial tomorrow. This week’s been a little ridiculous. Pulling an all-nighter the Thursday leading into Halloween probably wasn’t the best thing I’ve ever done, but the weekend worked out well. I had a great time in Waltham and Boston with my friends, and got drunker than I’ve been in a long time.

This week there’s been a lot of stuff. Lots of work and people coming and going. Of course, the elections on Tuesday created a lot of noise on campus. When I got out of my class at 9:45 pm (yes, that’s right), I headed down to the Mods to watch the results come in. At 11, when Obama was announced the winner, everyone streamed out of their Mods with various alcohols screaming and shouting. Later, at passing intervals, people were in and out of the quad, as cars filled with celebrating people passed through. It was pretty exciting.

I don’t know how everyone voted, nor do I care. In fact, I’ll be honest, I’m pretty sick of all the politics talk. I’m a little sad my absentee ballot never came, and so I didn’t get to vote. I don’t know what happened to my family this year- my parents got to the polling station at home and were told they weren’t registered. Clearly, we were on the outs.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to the weekend, and still trying to finalize the details for my birthday weekend next week. Off to bed now though.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

