Skip to content

There’s no place like New York

September 28, 2008
by

So, a few things happened today that reminded me of why I love New York so much. Firstly, there was a street fair on Broadway from about 8th Street to 14th Street. Really? It’s almost October, and it was raining, and yet there was a full blown street fair, with all the foods, and jewelry vendors and everything. That is just so New York. Then, at 14th and University, there was a vendor selling pieces, and I was looking at them as I walked passed, and the man came over and was like “Hey, whatever you want, I’ve got it!” and so I responded that I didn’t have any money, and he told me to take his number. He clearly wanted to sell me a piece and weed, haha. So blatant! The other thing that happened aren’t quite as exciting- I saw three of the ad campaigns we’ve been studying in my advertising class, which was just cool in terms of seeing the ads in context.

Sadly, I haven’t been doing much since I got to the city, I’ve been tired and not many people are around. Tonight I hit up Lit Lounge cause I found out Keir was going to be spinning, and I haven’t seen him in ages. I didn’t make it to Cain last night, but I hope CC had a good time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

