Skip to content

August 6, 2008

For those of you who know or care, thanks to XLA, there’s free access to the entire WWD website this week! That means we don’t have to steal RS’s copies in the office this week 😀 (http://www.wwd.com).


I spent the weekend in Boston and the surrounding areas. It’s always nice to go to another city. Did some shopping on Newbury Street, which is always a good time. There aren’t very many stores in that part of the city that aren’t in New York, but it’s always nice to have a different scene. Also, Intermix just opened up, which is super exciting.

Fashion Week is fast approaching in New York folks! I hope everyone’s looking forward to it, I know I am! Unfortunately, I’ll have to make the journey back from Boston, but it will be well worth it. After all, who doesn’t want to see what’s on deck for the spring? I never like to be surprised, even if I don’t end up changing my wardrobe too much. After all, everyone needs to know what suits them, without following every trend blindly, and I know what works for me.

What do people think about WhoWhatWear.com? I can’t decide if I love it, or if I hate it. They never tell me where to buy what I’m actually interested in, but tell me far too much about things I could care less about. So not worth it.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

