Skip to content

June 21, 2008

This has been a busy week…


Tuesday was the Shoshanna Sample Sale. Thanks LM for giving me the details :D. I got an amazing bikini, and a really nice one-piece, but I think that one may end up on Ebay before I ever wear it. As much as I love it, it was more of an impulse buy than anything else, and not so much actually me.

Wednesday, I got together with HP at his office. It was awesome to see the inside of an editing studio. We watched a movie that his company is helping to edit, but not putting their name to because it’s just so stupid. By the time we started watching the movie we were pretty drunk, which at least made it funny. Afterwards, he went off to some film party or another, and I hopped over to the Chanel launch. It was a really great party. Obviously I love anything with an open bar, and they had top-shelf stuff, and a top-shelf crowd.

On Thursday HRF had a dinner party at his friend’s house. Lots of people from school, and a few who were randomly people I’ve met in the last few weeks at work. It was a nice mix. At the end of the night, since the majority of the crowd were attractive gay men, we made our way to Splash, which is apparently the hot gay place right now. It was certainly crowded, and lots of fun. Lots of attractive men, and no worries about their intentions. I over-drank though, since I could barely make it into work the next day.

On Friday night, LC had a barbecue at her new place in Williamsburg, and everyone was there. It was really a lot of fun, and her apartment was amazing! Afterwards, JS, NC and I ditched everyone and went to PourHouse to meet up with JS’s boy. He seems like a pretty chill guy. I hope things work out between the two of them.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

